The CompTIA Stackable Certification Series

The CompTIA Stackable Certification Series

A Collection of Role-Based Learning Paths
CompTIA has created 12 new strategic roles where you can showcase your expertise when you combine 2 or more exam certifications together from a pool of 9 exam certifications (see below for the Certification Matrix). And the cool part is… you don’t have to pass additional exams or submit additional information, CompTIA will automatically award you the credentials as you pass the individual certification exams that meet the requirements.


  • Choose one or both Career Pathways: Infrastructure OR Cybersecurity
  • Choose a Credential: Specialist, Professional & Expert
  • Stack it! Combine any course you've taken from ONE Certification Credential and apply it to another

CompTIA Infrastructure Career Pathway

Specialist Certifications

CompTIA IT Operations Specialist

A+ & Network+

CompTIA Systems Support Specialist

A+ & Linux+

Professional Certifications

CompTIA Cloud Admin Professional

Cloud+ & Network+

CompTIA Network Infrastructure Professional

Server+ & Network+

CompTIA Linux Network Professional

Linux+ & Network+

CompTIA Cybersecurity Career Pathway

Specialist Certifications

CompTIA Secure Infrastructure Specialist

A+ & Network+ & Security+

Professional Certifications

CompTIA Secure Cloud Professional

Cloud+ & Security+

CompTIA Security Analytics Professional

Security+ & CySA+

CompTIA Network Vulnerability Professional

Security+ & PenTest+

CompTIA Network Security Professional

Security+ & CySA+ & PenTest+

Expert Certifications

CompTIA Security Analytics Expert

Security+ & CySA+ & CASP

CompTIA Secure Infrastructure Expert

Security+ & CySA+ & PenTest+ & CASP


A Stackable Certification goes beyond the recognition of a single skill/competency  associated with a single exam credential. Instead, it grants you with a Role-Based credential that recognizes the combination of multiple skill-sets as part of a role that provides strategic value to a company. 

Click edit button to change this text. Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetur adipiscing elit. Ut elit tellus, luctus nec ullamcorper mattis, pulvinar dapibus leo.
Scroll to Top

Send this to a friend